SciPubTas

Upcoming Events

Thursday, March 7, 2019

The domestic cat: friend or foe?

#SciPubCats

Panellists

Dr Ruth Pye, veterinarian, postdoctoral research fellow, Menzies Institute for Medical Research, UTAS, Ten Lives Cat Centre

Matthew Pauza, wildlife biologist, Invasive Species Branch, DPIPWE

Calum Cunningham, PhD candidate, School of Natural Sciences, UTas

RSVP for #SciPubCats here

 

*** Special event – Science in the Park ***

Sunday, March 31, 2019

2:00pm to 5:00pm

Science in the Park at Tolosa Park in Glenorchy, The Music Bowl

#SciPubPark

Science in the Pub is hosting their first-ever family-friendly event: Science in the Park!

This event will be hosted in Tolosa Park, in Glenorchy, on the 31 March. Scientists and teachers will present a series of workshops and hands-on activities for kids of all ages including guided hikes, aboriginal science and dance (with NITA guides), DNA extraction, sun art chemistry, create your own ocean climate change in a bottle, science of the brain and body and much more!

This event is a great opportunity to share the fun SciPub style with the family (alcohol free)! So come and learn and play in the park.

Activities will be designed for children between 5 – 12 years old, parents must accompany children at this event.

Presenters

Nathan Kilah, PhD, senior lecturer,  School of Physical Sciences in the College of Sciences and Engineering, UTAS

More information to come, save the date!

Book your FREE tickets here

Thursday, April 4, 2019

TBA

#SciPubSex

Panellists

Laura Parsley, PhD, postdoctoral research fellow, UTAS

Tiana Pirtle, postgraduate student, UTAS

 

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

TBA

#SciPubs

Panellists

 

 

Thursday, June 6, 2019

TBA

#SciPub

Panellists

 

 

Thursday, July 4, 2019

TBA

#SciPub

Panellists

 

 

Thursday, August 1, 2019

TBA

#SciPub

Panellists

 

Thursday, October 3, 2019

TBA

#SciPub

Panellists

 

Thursday, November 7, 2019

TBA

#SciPub

Panellists

 

Thursday, December 5, 2019

TBA

#SciPub

Panellists

 

Thursday, September 5, 2019

TBA

#SciPub

Panellists